Tags

,

Written about mid-May…

Well, this is an interesting turn of events!

I’ve been on that online dating thing for a while, looking for another connection. Been chatting with a few men, gone on a couple of dates.  Well, something I didn’t expect – though I had wondered about it – has come into play…

A couple of times in the last two months, Rigger and I have gone over to his girlfriend Sis’s home. Once it was a friends and family barbecue. The other time it was to cheer up Sis with a little Buffy-watching. Both times her hubby has been there, too. The second time, I chatted a little with him. It was pleasant, friendly, and he laughed at my jokes (which, of course, means he has a great sense of humor.  😉 )

Well he found me on the online site. When I first noticed it, I shot him a quick hello message, figuring it was a small world and he just happened to see me in there and wanted to peek.  But last week, I saw that he’d looked at my profile again. I started wondering if it was more than friendly curiosity stirring the cat. (Did I mention that I’d enjoyed chatting with him during Buffy?)

I’m not one who likes making assumptions either way, so I simply asked him. Lo and behold! It wasn’t just an accidental slip of the thumb that had brought him back to my profile. So we were both curious, even interested.

Talk about timing! The night before this happened, I’d actually talked about a “what if” scenario with Rigger. What if Sis’s hubby and I ever got to know each other and found a mutual interest there? He’d pointed out the potential for complications, should either of our… situations? turn out badly.

At the time, everything had been hypothetical.  But now, here was an actual possibility!  But Sis’s hubby and I both had the same concern…our primaries

So he and I each checked in indivually with Rigger and Sis, basically looking for their blessings to move forward and see if there might be an actual connection there. Blessings given, we also let our other significant others know about the development.  He and I have a first date scheduled this week.

Here’s hoping all goes well! 🙂